A FOOLISH ACT

 

I knew everything about you,

But you didn’t tell me any.

Somewhere I had the insight,

And assurance made by many.

 

I knew you weren’t the person,

You projected to be;

The nicer, the calmer, the innocent

Fake side you showed me,

 

I knew everything,

Still I accepted being fooled.

Stupid was I , to give

My heart to be ruled.

 

Yes I thought, that things will change,

And wasted my time on you.

But the fact was that,

You were far from true.

 

I felt guilty? no dear,

Nor I was ashamed;

My lack of social sensibility.

Should be blamed.

 

Though I thought of you,

You are the past.

I don’t need you,

These words will last

Forever and ever.

Leave a Reply

