It may be..

It may be
that you have gone by
far away
beyond the sky.
I do not find you
sitting in that chair
but I do feel you
in this air.

They say
you were woman of power
and must be
amidst those stars
but they do not realize
the very fact;
you have been with me
forever intact.

You lent me
the loving hand
to make me walk
and bravely stand.
Now beside me
you walk quietly
lending the same hand
supporting me eternally.

Mother
you may not be in my sight,
I feel your shelter
in my every flight;
you may be gone
in every logical sense
but in me you live
in your very essence.

Leave a Reply

